Monday, December 11, 2023
HomeSportsBPL T20 resumes tomorrow

BPL T20 resumes tomorrow

BPL T20 resumes tomorrow by RexoNews.

DHAKA, Feb 2, 2023 (BSS)- The final phase of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

kicks off tomorrow in Dhaka with one spot still remaining vacant to complete
the last four line-up which will fight for the coveted trophy.

Sylhet Strikers, Fortune Barishal and Cumilla Victorians, the top three teams
of the point table had already confirmed the last four spots amongst the
seven participating teams.

Sylhet had 16 points from 10 matches while Fortune Barishal, Cumilla
Victorians with 12 points from nine matches followed them. Courtesy to better
run rate, Barishal are in second position but these three teams still have a
lot to play to occupy first two slots, which will give them an advantage to
play the first Qualifier.

The winner of the first Qualifier will make it final directly while the
looser will have another shot for the final as they will take on the winner
of the Eliminator game, which will be held between the teams, occupying the
third and fourth spot in the group phase. So the task is not yet done for
these top three teams.

Rangpur Riders with 10 points from eight matches are in the favourable
position to seal the last four spot as they need just one win from their
remaining four matches.

Dhaka Dominators had six points from 10 matches while Khulna Tigers and
Chattogram Challengers had four points from nine matches. These three teams
have been in vulnerable position but still were not eliminated completely
from the race. However. there are lot of ifs and buts involved if they want
to go through the next level. All of these three teams need to win their
remaining matches and would pray for Rangpur’s defeat in all of their
matches, which looks quite impossible.

However, Fortune Barishal will take on Khulna Tigers tomorrow, a game which
is particularly important for Khulna. If they loss, they will be eliminated
from the race straightway.

In another game of the day, Dhaka Dominators will face off Rangpur Riders.
Dhaka will be thrown out of the race if they taste a defeat. Both of the
matches will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. The first
match is from 2PM while the second match starts at 7PM.


For Latest News, Follow “Rexo News” on Google Channel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular